Hélène Fournié's latest works, in medical & scientific illustration and graphic design

Design of a slide show to explain the working principle of their latest antiviral, Islatravir (anti-HIV).
Despite the discoveries of the last few years, often combined in the form of triple therapy, new strains resistant to nucleoside inhibitors (NRTI) are appearing.

The BRGM (National Geological Survey) has asked Hélène Fournié to communicate on the phenomena of rising water tables in urban areas, phenomena that are little known but often problematic. The illustration is mainly aimed at local authorities and structures involved in land management, but will undoubtedly find an important audience among individuals and other actors.

The Institut Génétique & Développement de Rennes (IGDR UMR 6290 CNRS - UR1) is a joint research unit supported by the CNRS and the University of Rennes 1. In January 2022, the TIPs (Tubulin and Interacting Proteins) team changed its name to MiToS (*M*icrotubules, from *T*ubulin to *S*pindles), and asked Hélène Fournié to design its logo.  This new name covers a wide range of research topics, from the structure of the MT assembled in vitro and observed at the tubulin scale by cryo-EM, to the architecture of the mitotic spindle, assembled in xenopus oocyte extracts

REFERENCES

Thank you
for your confidence

CUSTOMERS FEEDBACKS

  • Timothée Dupaigne, regional hydrogeologist at BRGM Ile de France.

    "The quality of Hélène's illustration reflects her ability to immerse herself in the subject and to find the right balance between readability and precision of scientific information. She also knew how to preserve the aesthetics despite the complexity of the elements to represent. The collaboration was made efficient thanks to fluid exchanges, notably because of her reactivity and her ability to listen. Hélène Fournié is an excellent ally for the BRGM!".

  • Cyrille Doumecq - Technical Sales Manager - Serdex, an affiliate of SEPPIC Group

    Quick and efficient, Helene helps me to create the graphic universe of my communication tools.

  • Prof. Catherine Belzung, INSERM 930 & Department of Neurosciences

    I have called upon Helene Fournie on numerous occasions for illustrations for magazine articles on the brain, animal behaviour or translational research. She provides illustrations of an exceptional aesthetic quality, very clear, much appreciated by the reviewers of my articles and by the readers. These illustrations are often used by others. In addition, it is very well organised, responds quickly, easily understands the nature of the request, takes our feedback into account, never loses patience, is very efficient and also very honest. I recommend her most enthusiastically. Call her: you will never be disappointed and will always be delighted!

  • Patrick Gardet, technical warden - National Nature Reserve of the Hauts de Chartreuse

    Hélène Fournié has enabled the Natural Reserve of the  Hauts de Chartreuse to produce a series of illustrations that are demanding from a naturalistic point of view and capable of capturing the curiosity of young and old alike, on difficult themes (geomorphology, natural habitats...). The result is a real success and the illustrations are very well received.  A result possible thanks to Helene's artistic and technical qualities, but also her listening and flexibility around the project. A big thank you! 

  • Didier Merlin Ph.D - Distinguished University Professor, Institute for Biomedical Sciences, Georgia State University - Atlanta GA

    Helene’s strong analytic skills and scientific knowledge are complemented by her expertise in graphic art. Such a rare combination gives her the ability to deliver outstanding medical illustrations. I’ve worked with Helene for the last 10 years, and her graphics have proven to increase attractiveness, understandability, and communication power of research findings.

  • Corentin Guinault - Geodiversity Project Manager at Réserves Naturelles de France

    Hélène made our task much easier with her availability, her curiosity and her ability to listen. However, we had called on her services for a field she knew little about, geology, with high expectations in terms of rigour and pedagogy. Today, our employees are very pleased with the result and the quality of the brochure obtained.

  • Pierre-Louis Gamblin, Regional Medical Director Immunology / Virology - MSD France

    "Hélène was recommended to us by an internationally recognized French scientific expert, for her mastery of scientific graphics. The collaboration went perfectly well, with respect for the commitment, timings, and regulatory constraints, all in an atmosphere of exchange and good humor. Thank you Hélène for this collaboration and we look forward to renewing the experience. »

  • Romain Gibeaux, PhD - CNRS researcher and team leader at the Institute of Genetics and Development in Rennes

    The expansion of my team's research themes has led to its name change in 2022. On this occasion, I called upon Hélène Fournié to create a team logo reflecting the scope of our research projects from molecular to cellular. Hélène was able to quickly understand our work and to make adapted logo proposals, each one more beautiful than the other. Hélène is open to suggestions and spares no time to finalize the work in its smallest details.  Hélène is positive, strong of suggestions, efficient and reactive, it was a real pleasure to work with her

    Contact Me

    150 Impasse des Grands Champs
    38 250 Villard-de-Lans
    FRANCE
    (+33) 6 14 09 65 07

    Haut de page

Derniers travaux d'Hélène Fournié, en illustration médicale & scientifique, et graphisme

Conception d’un diaporama, visant à expliquer le principe de fonctionnement de leur dernier antiviral, Islatravir (anti-VIH).
Malgré les découvertes de ces dernières années souvent combinées sous forme de trithérapies, de nouvelles souches résistantes aux inhibiteurs nucléosidiques (NRTI) apparaissent. 

Le BRGM (Service Géologique National) a sollicité Hélène Fournié en vue de communiquer sur les phénomènes de remontées de nappe en milieu urbain, phénomènes peu connus mais souvent problématiques. L’illustration a pour cible principale les collectivités et les structures impliquées dans la gestion du territoire, mais trouvera sans doute un public important chez les particuliers et les autres acteurs.

L’Institut Génétique & Développement de Rennes (IGDR UMR 6290 CNRS - UR1) est une unité mixte de recherche soutenue par le CNRS et l'Université de Rennes 1. En janvier 2022, l’équipe TIPs (Tubulin and Interacting Proteins) change de nom pour devenir l'équipe MiToS (*M*icrotubules, from *T*ubulin to *S*pindles), et fait appel à Hélène Fournié pour dessiner son logo. Ce nouveau nom couvre des axes de recherches élargis, allant de la structure du MT assemblé in vitro et observée à l'échelle de la tubuline par cryo-EM, à l'architecture du fuseau mitotique, assemblé en extraits d'ovocytes de xénopes.

REFERENCES

Merci

pour votre confiance

TEMOIGNAGES DE CLIENTS

  • Timothée Dupaigne, regional hydrogeologist at BRGM Ile de France. Timothée Dupaigne, regional hydrogeologist at BRGM Ile de France.

    Timothée Dupaigne, hydrogéologue régional au BRGM Ile de France

    La qualité de l’illustration rendue par Hélène reflète sa faculté à s’imprégner du sujet et à trouver le bon équilibre entre lisibilité et précision de l’information scientifique. Elle a également su préserver l’esthétique malgré la complexité des éléments à représenter. La collaboration a été rendue efficace grâce à des échanges fluides, du fait notamment de sa réactivité et de sa capacité d’écoute. Le BRGM trouve avec Hélène Fournié une alliée de choix !

  • Cyrille Doumecq - Technical Sales Manager - Serdex, an affiliate of SEPPIC Group

    Rapide et efficace, Hélène m'accompagne dans la création de l'univers graphique de mes outils de communication.

  • Pr. Catherine Belzung, INSERM 930 & Departement of Neurosciences

    J’ai fait appel à Hélène Fournié à de nombreuses reprises, pour des illustrations d’articles de revue sur le cerveau, le comportement animal ou la recherche translationnelle. Elle fournit des illustrations d’une exceptionnelle qualité esthétique, très claires, très appréciées des reviewers de mes articles et des lecteurs. Ces illustrations sont souvent reprises ensuite par d’autres. En outre, elle est très bien organisée, répond rapidement, comprend facilement la nature de la demande, tient compte de nos retours, ne perd jamais patience, est très efficace et aussi très honnête. Je la recommande de la façon la plus enthousiaste. Faites appel à elle: vous ne serez jamais déçu et toujours enchantés!

  • Patrick Gardet, garde-technicien - Réserve Naturelle Nationale des Hauts de Chartreuse

    Hélène Fournié a permis à la Réserve Naturelle des Hauts de Chartreuse de réaliser un ensemble d'illustrations exigeantes d'un point de vue naturaliste et aptes à capter la curiosité des petits et des grands, sur des thématiques difficiles (géomorphologie, habitats naturels...). Le résultat est un vrai succès, les illustrations reçoivent un excellent accueil. Un résultat possible grâce aux qualités artistiques et techniques d'Hélène, mais aussi son écoute et sa souplesse autour du projet. Un grand merci !

  • Didier Merlin Ph.D - Professeur d'université distingué, Institut des sciences biomédicales, Université de l'État de Géorgie - Atlanta GA

    Les solides compétences analytiques et les connaissances scientifiques d'Hélène sont complétées par son expertise en matière d'art graphique. Une combinaison aussi rare lui permet de fournir des illustrations médicales exceptionnelles. Je travaille avec Hélène depuis dix ans, et ses graphismes se sont avérés plus attrayants, plus compréhensibles et plus aptes à communiquer les résultats de la recherche.

  • Corentin Guinault - Chargé de projet géodiversité aux Réserves Naturelles de France

    Hélène nous a grandement facilité la tâche par sa disponibilité, sa curiosité et son sens de l’écoute. Pourtant, nous avions fait appel à ses services pour un domaine qu’elle connaissait peu, la géologie, avec des attentes fortes en termes de rigueur et de pédagogie. Aujourd’hui, nos collaborateurs se félicitent du résultat et de la qualité du dépliant obtenu.

  • Pierre-Louis Gamblin, Directeur Médical régional Immunologie / virologie - MSD France

    « Hélène nous a été recommandée par un expert scientifique français reconnu internationalement, pour sa maitrise dans le domaine du graphisme scientifique. La collaboration s'est parfaitement déroulée avec le respect de l’engagement, des timings, des contraintes réglementaires, le tout dans l’échange et la bonne humeur. Merci Hélène pour cette collaboration et au plaisir de renouveler l’expérience. »

  • Romain Gibeaux, PhD - Chercheur CNRS et responsable d’équipe à l’Institut Génétique et Développement de Rennes

    L’expansion des thématiques de recherche de mon équipe a conduit à son changement de nom en 2022. J’ai à cette occasion fait appel à Hélène Fournié pour créer un logo d’équipe reflétant l’étendue de nos projets de recherche du moléculaire au cellulaire. Hélène a su rapidement comprendre nos travaux et nous faire des propositions adaptées de logos, tous plus beau les uns que les autres. Hélène est ouverte aux suggestions et ne ménage pas son temps pour finaliser le travail dans ses moindres détails. Hélène est positive, forte de suggestions, efficace et réactive, ce fut un véritable plaisir de travailler avec elle

    Contact Me

    150 Impasse des Grands Champs
    38 250 Villard-de-Lans
    FRANCE
    (+33) 6 14 09 65 07

    Haut de page